Newspaper Archive of
The Message
Evansville, Indiana
December 3, 1993     The Message
PAGE 12     (12 of 20 available)        PREVIOUS     NEXT      Full Size Image
PAGE 12     (12 of 20 available)        PREVIOUS     NEXT      Full Size Image
December 3, 1993

Newspaper Archive of The Message produced by SmallTownPapers, Inc.
Website © 2021. All content copyrighted. Copyright Information.     Terms Of Use.     Request Content Removal.

? Special thanks to all who contributed . The Synod v,deo prese - their gifts to the Synod was made p Gratitude is extended to pastors and pastoral staff members, lay leaders and parishioners, the Bishop's Staff, the Synod Central Planning Committee, all the delegates and the numerous pastoral issue committees and groups that assisted with communication, organiza- tion and hospitality. This historical event in the life of the Diocese of Evansville could not have happened with- out the generous contribution of time, talent and trea- sure of all of you. In the words of St. Paul, "I have heard of your faith in the Lord Jesus and your love toward all the saints, and for this reason I do not cease to give thanks for you as I remember you in my prayers." We have not only "heard of your faith" but this faith has been a visible sign throughout the Synodal process. Let us continue the good work in unity as we continue to "let the Spirit speak" in the days and years to come. Sister Louise Bond, S.N.J•M. through generosity the following SYNOD COMMITTEE MEMBERS Guiding Committee: Sr. Louise Bond, S.N.J.M. • Ken Krasavage • Sr. Mary Celestin Maurer, O.S.B. • John Kane • Living the Faith Core Committee: Lisa Provost • Sr. Sharon Richardt, D.C. • Rev. James Sauer • Sub- committee Chairs • Church/Parish Life Subcommittee: Rev. James Koressel, Chair • Sr. Darlene Boyd, S.F.C.C. • Pare Goergen • Mike Jones • Anne Simms • Moniea Weber • Jim Weber • Traditional Catholic For- mation: Vernette Weis, Chair • Tim Born • Rev. Camillus Ellspermann, O.S.B. • Deacon David Franklin • Ce- celia Fredrich •Marty Homing ' Elaine Kuhn • Parish Faith Formation: Donna Halvers•n, Chair • Sr. Joanna Brown, S.P. • Anna Bruggenschmidt • Lynn Carie • James Corr• Phyllis Keller • Rev. Joseph Kitsch • Larry Luig • Sr. Patricia McGuire, O.S.B. • Kathy Sergesketter • Suzanne Webb • Central Planning Committee: Members of Guiding Committee • Bishop Gerald Gettelfinger • James Bateman • Helen Boettcher • Rev. John Davidson • Karen Eberhart • Dr. Curt Gramelspacher • Msgr. Kenneth Knapp • Patrieia Koch • Paul Leingang • Rev. Stephen Lintzenich • Latoski McCarty • Dr. Phillip Pierpont • Lisa Provost • Dr. James Quinn • Sr. Sharon Richardt, D.C. • Nieva Schapker • Rev. Francis Schroering • Michael Stormont • Rev. Ronald Zgunda • Spiritual Development of Person: Sr. Geraldine Hedinger, O.S.B., Chair • Dr. Tom Holsworth • Rev. David Martin • JoAnn Resch • Family Subcommittee: Gary Eltzroth • Margie Eltzroth • Debi Atchison • Kathy Elpers • Ward Harbin • Martha Halterman • Kevin Reising • Eugene Richardville • Rev. Earl Rohleder • Sr. Leta Zeller, O.S.B. • Adult Formation Subcommittee: Sr. Jane McConnell, O.S.F., Chair • Judy Brooks •Stephen Lindvall • Gary O'Neill • Deacon Richard Preske • Cathy Reitz • James Russell • Robert Wootten• Youth/Young Adult Min- istry: Linda Hamilton, Co-chair • Sue Mann, Co-chair • Janet & Al Debes • Becky Epperson • Rick Etienne • Rev. Mark Kurzendoerfer • Mary Ann Miles • Gary Niehaus • Sr. Jenny Schmitt, O.S.B. • Holly Schnapf • Ed Tretter • Nancy Young • Amy Woods • Parish Pastoral Council Guidelines Committee: Earl Wells, Co-chair • David Rice, Co-chair • Helen Boettcher • Ziba Graham, Jr. • Glenn Gramelspacher • Rita Hirsch • Larry Siev- ers • Veronica Weaver • Priests' Council Study Committee: Rev. James Blessinger • Msgr. Clinton Hirsch • Msgr. Charles Koch • Rev. Michael Madden • Rev. William Schwenk • Senate of Women Religious Executive Committee: Sr. Jody •'Nell, S.P. • Sr. Barbara James, O.S.F. • Sr. Ruth Ellen Doane, S.Pp • Sr. Mary Paul Grove, S.P. • Sr. Joan Miller, O.S.F. • Sr. Louise Bond, S.N.J.M., Bishop's Representative • Diaconate Commit- tee: Thomas Holsworth • David Franklin • Richard Grannan • Edward Wilkerson • Cyril Will • Campus Min- istry: Mark A. Messmer, Chair • Rev. Anthony Kissel • Sr. Jody •'Nell, S.P. • Jerrell Harville • Newman Board Members • Peer Ministers • Lay LeadershiP Committee: Phillip Pierpont • James Corr• Rob Bernardin • Walter Rinderle • Louise Ewers • Rev. David Fleck • Rev. William Deering • Sarah Blackwell • Sr. Mary Terence Knapp, O.S.B. Policy on Policies Committee: Bishop Gerald Gettelfinger • Msgr. Kenneth R. Knapp • Sr. Louise Bond, S.N.J.M. • Msgr. Charles Koch • Ron Baumgart • Paul Leingang • Health Care Committee: Jay Kasey • Dr. Tom Hamilton • Sr. Catherine Kelly, D.C. • Sr. M. Adrian Davis, L.C.M. • Alice Kluesner, R.N. • Commission on Women: Sr. Ruth Ellen Doane, S.P. • Mariah Siegel-Eppler • Bea Kerby • Georgia Kerswick • Jeanette Knapp • Mary Jo Werner • Social Concerns Committee: Rick Etienne • James Corr• Sue Mann • Sr. Iria Miller, O.S.F. • Rev. Bob Nemergut • Linda Feulner • James Redman • Linda Hamilton • Jan Stenftenagel • Cheryl Herzog • Liturgy/Environment Committee: Rev. William Deering • Sr. Brenda Fritz, D.C. • Rosie Greeson • Mark Hatfield • Dottle Lane • Rev. Stephen Lintzenich • Sr. Carol Ann Mause, O.S.F. • John Mine• • Stephen MeCallister • Sr. Jody O2teil, S.P. • Dale Voight • Mary Ann Wittgen • Communications Committee: Paul Leingang, Chair • John David Engelbreeht • Mary Ann Hughes • William Jackson • Howard Mitchell • Julie Sievers • Cyndi Spear-Duncan • Rev. Joseph Ziliak • Sr. Jane Michelle MeClure, O.S.B. • Kenneth R. Sehreiber • Hospitality Committee: Glenda Ossenberg • George-Anne Ryder • Mary Kirsch • Mary Garrett • Marylou Ul- rich • Carolyn Singer • Carolyn Werner • Rita Rexing • Marcella Meredith • Deanna Ruston • Judy Neff • Joan Ubelhor • Sharon Schulz • Suzie Stieler • Karen Destaehe • Tom Ryder • Chuck Ruston Production of the Synod '93 Video was also made possible through the generosity of the following associate sponsors: Ellis Park Racecourse 25 WEHT Television The Donut Bank Bruckens, Incorporated Peoples National Bank of Washington, Indiana Super SpoJ SVB&T - Your full service community bank;.! locations in Jasper, Lick and West Baden, served area c( over ninety years! Member FDIC • " BANKING. JUST FOR Celebrate Minis.try to the Sick Dw N Ee . bile C € Catholic Books & 1303A S. Green Itivor: Evansville, IN 1-800-278-0904 George Koch Foundation,