Newspaper Archive of
The Message
Evansville, Indiana
July 15, 1994     The Message
PAGE 7     (7 of 20 available)        PREVIOUS     NEXT      Full Size Image
PAGE 7     (7 of 20 available)        PREVIOUS     NEXT      Full Size Image
July 15, 1994

Newspaper Archive of The Message produced by SmallTownPapers, Inc.
Website © 2020. All content copyrighted. Copyright Information.     Terms Of Use.     Request Content Removal.

1994 The Message -- for Catholics of Southwestern Indiana °7 ,OOTEE g Word Father Stan- will celebrate 50 a priest with a Mass of July 23 at St. Loogootee. COmpleting elementary St. John's, Father the Society of the Word Seminary in Ill. There, he attended i°ol, college and semi- for home and for- lg his ordination in Gootee served at Feyen, Natalie Rafter, Emily Evans, Mark Allen, Deborah Thompson, Holy Redeemer Church, Evansville. • Kurt Lindenschmidt, St. Agnes Church, Evansville. • Melanie Baker, St. An- thony Church, Evansville. • Katie Bradley, Mike Wassmer, Brian Wink, Sarah Pepper, Holy Spirit Church, Evansville. • Matt Vowells, Curtis Van- ness, Sacred Heart Church, Evansville. • Kathy Little, David Farmer, St. Agnes Church, Evansville. • Steve Jost, Julie Hart, St. Boniface Church, Evansville. • Andy Bradley, St. Mary Church, Evansville. • Kevin Hamilton, Becky Bredhold, St. Joseph Church, Evansville. • Hannah Pace, Mary Cur- ran Flynn, Michelene Thompson, Christ the King Church, Evansville. • Rebecca Werner, Chris Wahnsiedler, St. Benedict Church, Evansville. • Kara Wells, Memorial High School, Evansville. • Sarah Endress, Patrick Englebrecht, St. Theresa Church, Evansville. • Sally Gries, Mike DeWitt, Darren Lipper, St. Joseph Church, Vanderburgh Anniversaries at Holy Family Congratulations to couples at Holy Family Church, Jasper, celebrating wedding anniver- saries: Dan and Carolyn Yon- derheide, 43 years; Arthur and Joan Wanninger, 40 years; Albert and LaVerne Lueken, 46 yeats; Frank and Esther Reckelhoff, 44 years; Robert and Rita Tucker, 40 years; Bernard and Mary Lee Parker, 40 years; Fred and Patricia Hollinden, 40 years; Jack and Diane Williams, 41 years; Leo and Mildred Hochgesang, 49 years; Sylvester and Anita Merter, 51 years; Clemens and Cor- nelia Knebel, 54 years. St. Bernard's School Board Bill Symon will be president of the School Board at St. Bernard School, Rockport, this year. Jeff Champion will be vice-president and Vicki Thorpe will be secretary. Parvuli Dei Dan Schenk, a fifth grader at St. Philip School, St. Philip, has received the Parvuli Dei Anniversaries at St. Joseph Congratulations to couples at St. Joseph Church, Evansville, celebrating wedding anniversaries: Earl and Lillian Schneider, 52 years; Arthur and Agnes Shaw, 58 years; Paul and Betty Wolf, 46 years; Dan and Eva Cronin, 45 years. Please send information for AROUND THE DIOCESE to Mary Ann Hughes, The Message, P.O. Box 4169, Evansville, IN 47724. The deadline for copy is 9 a.m. the Friday before publica- tion. Special recognition Heritage Hills graduates from St. Nicholas Church, Santa Claus, were given special recognition during a Sunday liturgy. They include Julie Winkler, Jeff Evans and Jason Susnjara. Parishes in California, ipPi, Arkansas, Texas County. = LSSouri He is currently • Patrease Woodside, St. Medal. o. -:! . it Our Lady of the Rosary James Church, St. James. l!!i |JL In Jeannerette, La. • Sarah Adler, Aaron Cou- Parish elections ie$5:.i! r G0otee is the son of the ture, Keli Crowdus, Tony i=trji-'^.71: ili ?d Stella Gootee. He is Fehrenbacher, Angela Hart- at St. _ _,.,10senh ir of Dr. Francis Gootee mann, Walter Masterson, u :g boreas Gootee, both of Kati Olinger, Dawn Baum- Parishioners at St. Joseph ( I)ivine Word Father gart, Brandon Cox, Diane Church, Vanderburgh  ;ee of Timor, Indonesia, Dippel, Trisha Feldhaus, County, have elected the follow- |t" ace Sister Mar m Gootee . Y Moll, Karl Rainey, Amy • Tom Folz, Jim Werner,  Jury-of-the-Woods, Medi- Kathleen Hartmann, Rachel ing members: SSion Sister Patricia Bradley, Matthew Craig, Lisa Parish Council. stJ fArequipa, Peru, Agnes Fairchild, Amy Folz, Lynnae • Michael Elpers, Sandy iag allePi, f Ludington, Mi., and Kempf, Cynthia Naghdi, Hertel, Jim Pregoy, Cindy ta:.0 Kristina Hexing, Smith, i a Jatkowski of Roger Bernard Board of Education. 3209': .'!qr Gootee will celebrate Schmitt, Kierstan Wathea, • Mike Beshears, Dennis Andrew Tenbarge, Michael Niemeier, Herman Schmitt • -*a .6 p.m. July 23 at St. Wenzel, Dawn Utley, Mater Jr., Finance Committee. t 1,0'  e will also celebrate ho Imogene Baehl,is the pres!- .:aSUnday, July 24, at 8 Dei High Sc ol, Evansville. Sll; ecious Blood Church, -- dent of the parish s St. $/nne s • ther  h, the parish of his late Happy _.-.Birthday! Altar Society. Magdeline Eick- I . hoff is vice-president, Kathy Morris is secretary, and Donna to first graders at Holy Family School, Jasper, during Club awards lerra Club of recently awarded Cates to eighth grade students to rec- dedication and ser- Church as Catholic Students receiving 'a Allen, April Keith Dike, Kim Kiesel, Chris Schaefer, Sarah Weber, Mark Hase- Kamuf, Kelly Perkins, Joshua Trapp, Juli- Christina Barrett, Wig, Christina e Kiesel, Lisa Powers, Jerrad Weber, Church, Fort Luigs, Jason Mc- Christi Church, ! e Seheller, Jerad Good Shepherd Resurrec- Evansville. Rachel t° Philip Church, Father Joseph Erbacher, pastor of St. Anthony Church, St. Anthony, celebrates his birthday July 18. Father David Fleck, pastor of St. Philip Church, St. Philip, and director of the dioce- san Vocations Team, cele- brates his birthday July 20. • Father Kenneth Walker, Adjutant Judicial Vicar in the Diocesan Tribunal, celebrates his birthday July 22. He resides at the St. John Cchhur rectory in Newburgh. Vincennes School Board Tom Brouillette has been elected president of the Vin- cennes Catholic Schools board for the 1994-95 school year. Bill Sampson is vice-presi- dent, Gloria Galligan is secre- tary, and John Sievers is trea- surer. Sodality District representatives for the Ladies Sodality at Holy Family Church, Jasper, are Barb Aders, Susie Ficker and Rita ., Coomes, Andrew Lueken, i Schmitt is treasurer. Angie Schwartz is the new president of the Parent-Teacher Organization. Laverne Fleck is treasurer and Patty Schnautz is secretary. Anniversaries at Sacred Heart Congratulations to couples at Sacred Heart Church, Vin- cennes, celebrating July wed- ding anniversaries: James and Darlene Laue, 45 years; Tom and Shirley Ryan, 40 years; Bill and Alma Greenwell, 58 years; Bob and Janet Schulze, 44 years; Joe and Estelle Riley, 61 years. Good Shepherd's Summer Social Parishioners at Good Shep- herd Church, Evansville, under the direction of Larry Ul- rich, grossed about $78,000 from this year's Summer Social. Father Ted Temple, Good Shepherd's pastor, estimates that the parish will net over $50,000. Steve and Andrea Gilles will chair next year's social. their story time. III II III I I II " I I II MILLER. & MILLER  "Funeral Pre-Planning Since 1940" 424-9274 III I I I I I IIII _ DELICIOUS HOMIMADI DONUTS