Newspaper Archive of
The Message
Evansville, Indiana
February 24, 1995     The Message
PAGE 10     (10 of 12 available)        PREVIOUS     NEXT      Full Size Image
PAGE 10     (10 of 12 available)        PREVIOUS     NEXT      Full Size Image
February 24, 1995

Newspaper Archive of The Message produced by SmallTownPapers, Inc.
Website © 2020. All content copyrighted. Copyright Information.     Terms Of Use.     Request Content Removal.

0 The Message -- for Catholics of Southwestern Indiana And the winners are... "2 Spelling bee winners in diocesan schools The following students are the winners and runners-up of spelling bees in their schools. • Christ the King School, Evansville: Matt Endress, winner; Courtney Kniese. • Corpus Christi School, Evansville: Margaret Halbig, winner; Sarah May, runner-up. • Good Shepherd School, Evansville: Alicia Gutierrez, winner; Robby David- son, runner-up. • Holy Redeemer School, Evansville: Paul Schutz, winner; Eric Joest, runner- up. • Holy Rosary School, Evansville: Kellie Bennett, winner; Laura Franke, run- ner-up. • Holy Spirit School, Evansville: Kristi Altstadt, winner; Emily Stewart, run- ner-up. • Resurrection School, Evansville: Michael Backes, winner; Megan Baumgart, runner-up. • St. Benedict School, Evansville: Kris McCombs, winner; Lina Ghosh, run- ner-up. • St. Joseph School, Vanderburgh County: Mitch Happe, winner; Nick Raben, runner-up. • St. Theresa School, Evansville: Jennifer Hubbard, winner; Jenny Clark, run- ner-up. • Westside Catholic Consolidated Junior High School, Evansville: Katie Bradley, winner; Kerri Vowels, runner-up. • Flaget Elementary School, Vincennes: Jennifer Mansfield, winner; Molly DeLisle, runner-up. • Holy Cross School, Fort Branch: Elizabeth Obert, winner; Alex Angermeier, runner-up. • Holy Family School, Jasper: Eric Durcholz, winner; Angie Giesler, runner- up. • Precious Blood School, Jasper: Marissa Brown, winner. • Rivet School, Vincennes: Aaron Hughes, sixth grade winner, Nicholas Bil- skie, runner-up, and Mary Ann Meyer, seventh grade winner, Matt Traylor, runner-up. • St. Bernard School, Rockport: Andrea Payne, winner; Benjamin Newkirk, runner-up. • St. James School, St. James: Benny Faraone, winner; Theresa Adler, run- ner-up. • St. John the Baptist School, Newburgh: Cathy Kipta,'winner; Jason i Iii Provence, runner-up. St. Joseph School, Princeton: Andrew Smith, winner; runner-up. St. Matthew School, Mount Vernon: Scott Smith, winner; runner-up. St. Philip School, St. Philip: Rachel Sammet, winner; Brial ner-up. St. Wendel School, St. Wendel: Jamie Will, winner; Mindy i up. Sts. Peter and Paul School Haubstadt: Brad Hirsch, winner; Dava eter, runner-up. Geography bee winners in diocesan The following students are the winners and runners-up in their schools. • Christ the King School, Evansville: Matt Endress, winner. • Good Shepherd School, Evansville: Ken Smith, winner; Clint her-up. • Haly Rosary School, Evansville: Doug Wagner, winner. • Holy Spirit School, Evansville: Katie McGinnis, winner; runner-up. • Westside Catholic Consolidated Intermediate School, Evansville: Dressel, winner; Jacob Schiff, runner-up.  • Holy Cross School, Fort Branch: Travis Kiesel, winner; runner-up. • Precious Blood School, Jasper: John David Paar, winner. • • St. Bernard School, Rockport: Andrew Birchler, winner; Chris ner-up. : • St. James School, St. James: Brian Luigs, winner, schm:=" , • St. Joseph School, Princeton: Stacey Wolsing, winner; Cody ner-up. • Washington Catholic Elementary School, Washington: winner; Nick Mayhall, runner-up. These names were submitted from Catholic schools throughout of Evansville. THE NEWS PUBLISHING CO. ] i Tell City, IN Proud to be the printer for The Message I St. Clement Church, Boonville extends congratulations for the Fiftieth Anniversary of the Diocese of Evansville ! ST. CLEMENT CHURCH, BOONVILLE FOUNDED: 1880 Pastor: Rev. James E. Sauer Deacon: Thomas Lambert Pastoral Associate, DRE: Sister Geraldine Hedinger, O.S.B. CRE'S: Jackie Libbert, Delene M. Black, Maggie Phillips Patoral Associate: Mary Ann Miles Music Minister: Sister Mary Louise Uebelhor, O.S.B. Parish Resource Manager: Barbara Forehand Total families: 565 Total parishioners: 1,675 |J J JJ J I I ill I II I Fun Njght Corpus School students are treated during Catholic Schools Week. They a demonstration by the Evansville and above, a magic show by Casey Stegall. Medical Arts Pharmacy 3700 Bellemeade Avenue Paul Phone 477-1532 Donald Gutzweiler 2107 W, City-Wide Delivery Duncan's Riverside Plaza Pharmacy: Bob and Norma Duncan Comer Riverside and Governor Evansville 422-9981 Stratman's Pharmacy City-Wide Delivery 413 Locust Street John and Judy Stratman 425-5293 Fast Ken Oak LARRY